Week 2

TO THE STATS!

As you can see, all the stats remained the same or dropped (which wasn’t much of a surprised).  After the bump last week, I expected lower figures this week – especially after starting the running portion of the challenge.  Speaking of running … oh my goodness!  On the first night of running, I thought I was going to die.  I didn’t even get the first quarter of a mile under my belt before I was out of breath (it didn’t help that it was raining much of the week as well).  The thighs were also sore by the end of the week, but fortunately my bad knee and feet held up.

After the first night, I did start to increase the distance I was able to run each night, though I wasn’t able to run the full 2.2 miles at any point.  With the new week bringing an additional 1.75 miles (walking) to the mix, I hope to be able to run the first lap straight by Friday.  I was averaging 13 minutes and 22 seconds a mile running last week.  Let’s see if we can get that down to 12.5 minutes by Friday.

Leave a Reply

