Viral videos

One of my favorite ways to relax is to log online and watch viral videos off of YouTube and Google.  There are some great amature videos out there, with some looking like they were made by professional studios.  It impresses me how creative people can be, and to be honest, I wish I had that skill.

Every now-and-then I come across a link that says the video was removed because of copyright and license violations, and it made me start to wonder.  How do you obtain video licensingfor a homemade video? Doing a quick search online, there are in fact services that help you license your material to protect your work (such as mDistribute). In fact, you can even earn money in the process.

So what can I create a video on and publish? I could possibly film how I create some of the elements on my train table, or create an instructional video on how to do origami. But the first thing I need to do is to learn how to do video editing. I should work on that this year!

Leave a Reply

