Meet MagicMercury

One of the best things about the internet is that you get to meet new people from around the world. In the old days, we would have pen pals where you would write (or type) a letter and mail it off to somewhere far away, hoping for a reply within a month. Today, all you need to do is turn on your computer, connect to the internet, and surf the web.

I would like you to me the author from MagicMurcury from Sweden. He uses his blog to discuss his daily life as well as write articles of interest. One of his articles I came across reminded me of a conversation I was having today about smells.

In his article “Reminiscence of childhood,” he discusses how scent of the blooms from the Gulmohar tree. The scents would remind him of his days a kid growing up, and how he would play with his friends on those trees. I have similar responses to scents from various ships I sailed on in the past. It is an uncontrollable response, since your memories are directly linked to various scents and smells.

I’d like to thank the author for sharing his views on the world. I would encourage you to take a few minutes and visit his site. Maybe something he has written about will remind you of something in your own life.

Leave a Reply

