Make Money Online: Entrecard

The first service I want to introduce you to so you can make more money this year is Entrecard. Basically, Entrecard is like an electronic business card system. Traditionally, people in the business world offer their business card in the hope for future and/or repeat business.

With Entrecard, you provide a space on your website for people to both drop their “cards” as well as advertise their site. When you drop your card on members’ website, you receive a credit. With as little as two credits, you can advertise your site for 24-hours on another members site. The process does not require an initial financial investment, making it one of the best ways to advertise yourself and increase your viewership.

As one of the original members of Entrecard, I can attest to the impact the service has made on one of my sites. I started a website three years ago with limited viewership for the first few months. The in October of 2007, I registered with Entrecard when it was first started, being one of the first 100 members.

After the first week, I was averaging nine members visiting my site on a daily basis … nine members a day who would have otherwise never visited my site. While this was happening, I was dropping my card on other sites, earning credits that I used to advertise on other sites. During that week, I was seeing an average of five click-throughs from my ads to my website.

While there is no monetary gain from actually being an Entrecard member, the increased site activity can lead to increased sales or ad impressions, depending on how you are monetizing your website. I have earned $31.00 last year directly from Entrecard members, which accounts for 11% of my income in 2009

So give Entrecard a try for a month and see how it improves your site activity. As an added incentive, I will give you 100 credits to get started (applies to only new registrations). Just leave me a message below when you register, and I will send the credits to your Entrecard account.

One Response to Make Money Online: Entrecard

  1. web site says:

    Your style is unique compared to other people I have read stuff from.
    Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark this
    site.

Leave a Reply

