A new humidifier

I love the winter.  Bring me the snow, bring me the cold, and bring me the colorful lights of the season.  But the winter also brings a furnace that loves to fill the house with dry air.

For the past two weeks, I’ve been dealing with a dry cough and a sore throat, compliments of the furnace sapping the moisture out of the air.  After sucking on popsicles and Halls cough drops, I knew it was time to buy a new humidifier.  I went to Target today and found a Sunbeam Humidifier that sounded like the best bang for the buck.

This humidifier comes with two different moisture settings, so I can adjust the output to match the level of dryness in the room.  Additionally, this model does not require a filter, meaning I do not have to buy additional items (such as filters) down the road just to enjoy the product.  With a run time of up to 24 hours, the system should provide enough comfort to last throughout the season.

I plugged the humidifier in an hour ago, and I can already feel the difference in the room.  At first I thought it wasn’t running since the machine was so quiet and I did not see any mist, but when I placed my hand over the vent, I could feel the warm mist on my palm.  That means I can run the humidifier during the night without it waking me up due to noise.

If you need a humidifier, I recommend the Sunbream filter free Humidifier.  You can find it at your local Target store or online.  For more information, click on the image to the right.

Leave a Reply

