Rain Rain Go Away

It has been raining steadily for the past few days, knocking down all the pretty leaves from the trees.  However, it is doing something even more detrimental. 

As you know, I am conducting an experiment with two different brands of grass seed.  I’m concerned that all this rain might harm/kill all my new grass that has grown.  And if that doesn’t do it, plastering a ton of wet leaves on top of the new grass might do it.

Looking at the forecast, the rain should end by Thursday, so I will try to get out there on Friday and clear up the mess so the grass will get some sun.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

