The first day

Today is the first day of my personal exercise challenge. My initial weigh-in statistics are:

Weight: 202 lbs
Measure point 1 (stomach): 40.92 inches
Measure point 2 (waist): 38.67 inches
Measure point 3 (groin/glute): 42.67 inches

In some ways, this isn’t a very good starting point (since it shows how far I’ve let myself go). On the other hand, it’s a good sign to see how far I can in the next six weeks. Hopefully I can shed at least a half-inch from each of those measure points in addition to the five pounds initially highlighted in my challenge.

I did Routine A this evening, and one of the first things I noticed was how difficult it was to hold a breath while clenching my abs. This is definitely something I will need to practice. Additionally, trying to keep my back straight during crunches wasn’t as easy as it was years ago. The routine took about 30 minutes to complete.

Leave a Reply

